The Date is Set

I am not in Spain yet, but I went ahead and made the blog that I will use to share my experiences with all of my loved ones back home! I plan on posting pictures and notes throughout my time in Seville, but I won’t be surprised if I get carried away with things while I’m there and disappear sometimes. I know I should be optimistic and say that I won’t do that, but I thought I should go ahead and give a disclaimer just in case.

The picture under the blog title is not mine because I haven’t been to Spain yet! It is a picture of the plaza de espana which was built in 1928 for the upcoming World Fair in Spain, and now is mainly home to government buildings. I picked this picture because, from what I’ve searched, it seems to be a very renowned symbol of Seville and it is really pretty. However, I do plan on switching it out for one of my own photos once I get there!

Now, to the main point of this post, my dad has finally given me an official date for when we are leaving: August 24th. We are flying into Munich, Germany first and spending about 5 days there? The date of leaving is pretty much the only thing we have set. My dad told me he picked a date and brought me tons of travel books to look at, so a lot is to be determined. So far our rough plan is to spend time in Munich and travel through Germany with a short trip to Austria. After that we would go down to the south of France and spend time on the Mediterranean coast; but, like I said, nothing is set in stone yet!

On the other hand, having a date set does enable me to begin a countdown, and, as of today, it is 2 weeks and 1 month until I leave (45 days)!

One thought on “The Date is Set

  1. Cate, this looks so good. I think the color scheme really suits you. I am so jealous of how good you are with words. I wish I could write concisely yet eloquently like you. I am so excited that we are going to be over in Europe at the same time, and we are leaving around the same time. I can't wait to travel with you and hear all about Seville. It's comforting to know that you aren't too far away. LOVE YOU! You are truly one of the best friends I could ever ask for. I appreciate you! hehe 🙂

Leave a Reply

