My Home in Sevilla

I am officially done with finals! After two bottles of gatorade and hibernating for 12 hours last night I woke up feeling almost normal and decided to take the final to get it over with. I thought I was pretty much back to 100% when I walked to the test tonight until I got to the university and realized I couldn’t make out anyone’s faces, but I wouldn’t let that stop me! I was ready to be done, and now I finally am!

Well actually, I am supposed to go to lab this week, but I don’t think that is actually going to work out. What happened was after my test my psychology teacher asked me when I was leaving and if I could go to lab this week, and unable to think on my feet slash still recovering from the surprise oral test I said yes. However, I am not mentally prepared for any more class. I mentally prepared myself to do just exactly what I had left and no more. I was prepared to finish class on Monday, take my four finals,  be done, and then go home on Friday. Labs are just out of my capacity.

While attempting to study for psychology I procrastinated and took pictures of the apartment I’m living in (I would feel guilty for procrastinating but now I am just glad I didn’t waste any more of my time studying). So, now that my semester abroad is pretty much over, why don’t I show you where I have been living!

When you walk in to the left there is the kitchen…
and the living room/dining area is straight ahead.
From the living room you turn left and get to the hallway
And then the first room to the left is my bedroom and my tennis racket I dragged thousands of miles and across 4 countries to not to use…

 The first right from the hallway is my bathroom and my tiny shower. I can’t take a picture of the room because it is so small and I can’t lift my arms up completely when they are bent
So this is my home for the past for months, and where I will be leaving in two days! I still am so relieved to be done with finals and so tired of the school system here that I couldn’t be more ready to leave, but tomorrow I am planning to skip my labs and hang out with my girl friends and I think then I will definitely start to get bummed and reluctant to leave…kind of. At the same time I can’t wait to play with Aunt Bee and make cookies and then eat cookies and see my family!

Leave a Reply

